Log in

Philanthropy Delaware Members represented as young fellows for Leadership Delaware

November 27, 2019 7:38 AM | Philanthropy Delaware (Administrator)

(November 26, 2019 by Philanthropy Delaware;  Technical.ly Delaware) The brightest and the best are chosen from across the state to be a part of the 2020 cohort of young fellows. Leadership Delaware is a year-long program, led by Terry and Sandy Strine. The Strine's were recently honored by DBT inaugural Eight Over 80. Leadership Delaware provides the opportunity for the fellows with the potential, passion, and courage to excel at community, nonprofit, political, professional, and corporate leadership within the First State. Throughout the year, the fellows will meet accomplished leaders, discuss issue-oriented forums, and work together on a hands-on project. 

Leadership Delaware’s 2020 cohort.

(Picture source

For 2020, there will be 29 young fellows - including several members of Philanthropy Delaware (highlighted in blue):

  • Tracy Brennan, project manager at Adesis
  • Gary Camp, assistant VP, of marketing and communications at Dover International Speedway
  • Brian Castagna, fiduciary advisor at Brown Advisory
  • Roger Chaufournier, senior analyst at The Ocean Atlantic Companies
  • Jennifer Cho, head of community relations and citizenship at Barclays US Consumer Bank
  • Chelsea Clark, community relations and development director at L&W Insurance
  • Laura Lloyd, supervisor at Albero, Kupferman & Associates
  • Marietta Lundberg, assistant administrator of pediatrics at Nemours
  • Daniel Maas, HERO HELP coordinator at New Castle County Police Department
  • Carlos Mackall, RSA site director at RI International
  • Jenna Magee, teacher, Brandywine School District
  • Lianna Magerr, manager of operations at Wilmington Children’s Chorus
  • Nick Martin, AmeriCorps VISTA Emerging Technology Program developer at Delaware Libraries
  • Jeff Martino, director of the University Partnership Center at Wilmington University
  • Jason McDowell, Training and Operations Division sergeant major at Delaware Army National Guard
  • Melissa Micek, Director of Engagement at Philanthropy Delaware
  • Shaheen Mohajer, VP of ABS and team leader for corporate trust at WSFS Bank
  • Jenifer Mutter, health administration officer and assistant to wing plans at Delaware Air National Guard
  • Sean Park, economic development project manager at City of Wilmington
  • Jenn Passarella, Director of Family and Community Medicine Operations at ChristianaCare
  • Vishal Patel, physician and clinical lead at ChristianaCare
  • Chuck Posnecker, director of portfolio management and trading at Cypress Capital Management
  • Jerome “JR” Rogers, squadron commander at Delaware Air National Guard
  • Maria Stecker, grants manager at Longwood Foundation
  • Crystin Thornton, continuous improvement specialist at Nemours
  • Navin Vij, physician scientist and internal medicine hospitalist at ChristianaCare
  • Meghan Walls, pediatric psychologist at Nemours
  • Brian Washington, supply chain manager at SIG Combibloc
  • Chris Zarebicki, manager of product development at CSC

Click here to read article by Technical.ly Delaware.

Click here to read more about Leadership Delaware

Copyright Philanthropy Delaware, Inc. 2017
Philanthropy Delaware, Inc. is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization

Contact Us:
Office: (302) 588-1342

100 W. 10th Street, Suite 500
Wilmington, DE 19801

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software