Log in

Webinar on Questionnaire Assistance Centers and Libraries

  • February 27, 2020
  • Webinar

This Census Webinar the 15th installment of the monthly census webinar series. Please join us the Webinar on Questionnaire Assistance Centers and Libraries on Thursday, February 27 at 4PM ET / 3PM CT/ 2PM MT / 1PM PT / 11AM HT.

This webinar will focus on how libraries will play a crucial role as Questionnaire Assistance Centers during 2020 Census operations and the self-response phase. The webinar is recorded, and a recording of the presentation will be shared following the webinar. If you cannot join the live webinar, you can still RSVP to receive the recording afterwards.

Speakers: An Le is the 2020 Census Statewide Network Manager with the Voting Rights and Census program at Asian Americans Advancing Justice – Asian Law Caucus. She had the privilege to work as a legal organizer for the Koreatown Immigrant Workers Alliance, a research analyst for SEIU-United Service Workers West and United Healthcare Workers West, and a project director of community engagement at Asian Americans Advancing Justice-Los Angeles. An received her B.A. in Political Science from UCLA and her J.D. from Loyola Law School of Los Angeles.

Dr. Ana Ndumu is the Assistant Professor at the University of Maryland College of Information Studies, is a champion of social justice. She comes to the college with over 13 years of academic library and college instruction experience. Seeking to understand the cross between social identity and information behavior, her research examines the ways in which cultural perceptions are shaped (often erroneously) by available information, but can be transformed through better information access. Dr. Ndumu specializes in the intersection of Black identity, libraries, demography, and social inclusion. Her recent work explores the information worlds of African, Afro-Caribbean, and Afro-Latinx immigrants living in the U.S. Dr. Ndumu received her PhD in Information at the Florida State University School of Information.

REGISTER HERE

Copyright Philanthropy Delaware, Inc. 2017
Philanthropy Delaware, Inc. is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization

Contact Us:
Office: (302) 588-1342
info@philanthropydelaware.org

Address:
100 W. 10th Street, Suite 500
Wilmington, DE 19801

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software